codestama.blogg.se

Avast failed to create rescue disk
Avast failed to create rescue disk







avast failed to create rescue disk

This prompted me to look up some information and I have read that safe mode scans take longer. I tried to scan recently (before the current scan that is going on right now) using MalwareBytes in Safe mode/offline, MalwareBytes took up to 8 hours to scan and due to unrelated reasons, I had run out of time and had to shut down my PC to carry out errands. All scans by Avast/MB have come back clean when booted in normal operating mode.

avast failed to create rescue disk

For a while I had used Avast, had this issue in Safe mode, switched to Malware bytes, now back to Avast. Possibly valuable edit: Kaspersky Pro (paid for) edition also did not load in Safe Mode. I followed the same steps and have not had a real problem since. It turned out that the program was on my PC once again. I did download an adware type of program on this PC at some point, which I had gotten rid of by uninstalling it, and then for clarity, reset my PC. It's worth saying I believe I am safe when browsing/online. What I'm asking is, is it normal to not be able to load up Avast in safe mode, or is this something that needs to be looked in to? it seems to have been Avast that's the issue. Using MalwareBytes (The trial edition), has shown to me that I can scan on safe mode, and it is scanning as I type this message. I've just tried to start an offline scan in safe mode, and received an error of "UI Failed to load, this is embarrassing", or something to that effect. I'm just trying to do some offline scanning in safe mode, as I have read that some malware/malicious actors can ensure your antivirus turns up clean sometimes. I've been subscribed to Avast Pro for a while now. Just looking for some answers, I'd like to say that I am sorry if this is in the incorrect sub, if it's the wrong place, please let me know where I should post it.









Avast failed to create rescue disk